An alteration to my art algorithm and here is the output!

in #steemit8 years ago

This is why I love the Steemit community and the loyal band of Steemers who contribute daily to the life force that is Steemit.

So after my post yesterday @drinkzya commented and shared a fantastic idea with me ‘Would have been cool to see all their names mixed with the words on the board :P’.


Yesterday’s art piece and post can be found at https://steemit.com/steemit/@opheliafu/engage-with-steemit-because-your-words-paint-a-picture . It builds upon the 'Hard fork my art' piece I did earlier this week about the power of Steem- find it @opheliafu

Well challenge accepted @drinkzya! A slight alteration to my art algorithm and here is the output!

And this is the piece of art now that I have added all the names to it. If you're 1 of the 25 bloggers + @drinkzya who contributed see if you can find your name!
@eeks @modprobe @alexgr @xerneas @alwaysfelicia @anca3drandom @unicorn.jenoodle @makimoto @dimon14 @sykochica @brianphobos @arcadeparadise @condra @albertfall @cryptofunk @streetstyle @shortcut @cultura.bitcoin @sykochica @cobaltskky @edgeland @bitminter @pixielolz @peezaroni @soldatchristi + @drinkzya

Wow! I love it when people engage and collaborate, it's what makes Steemit grow into such an amazing place! Keep blogging Steemers :)

Catch more posts @opheliafu

Sort:  

I'm lost for words. I wish my upvotes were worth x1000 to better translate my appreciation. Thank you. You made my day (and probably a lot of other people's day who'll see this) far more beautiful.

That's very sweet of you, thank you for your support alexgr. I hope it's made people who contribute realise how important and motivational their words are to artists like me.

Nice! I like the way the colors are distributed.

I am very colour orientated as an artist, thanks for noticing edgeland.

Creativity wins always :) keep it up #originalcontent rules // following

Yes, creativity is the true champion! Thanks so much brunopro.

Hey, thanks! I did a similar thing yesterday. I used symbols in my pyrography art piece that relate to some posts that stuck in my mind; yours was the cat paw, for the two black cats, feline ninjas . Also included @pixielolz wolf and other ones.

My name is under artwork and left to the word work.Nice

Also you should join Steemit.chat .there is an art channel.I promoted your post in the #postpromotion.

Wow thanks, going to go check your blog out for that (can't wait for the follow button to actually work! Then i could see all your posts ASAP).
I hadn't heard of steemit.chat, thank you so much for promoting me. I will check that out too!

@opheliafu Great showing. I wonder how much time it takes to do all this.

Hours! I spend a lot of time on editing videos and photos. Worth it though!

That is just absolutely awesome. At first glance it's beautiful, but then actually reading the most used words, it just made me smile. Love, Thanks, Steemit, people, good, etc..., you can feel the conversation and see the goodness in the community from that.

That would make be a great Steemit billboard, hopefully draw other goodness in.

Oh and if you'd like to be a part, there some good conversation regarding community betterment/utopia at:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sykochica/how-to-make-a-small-utopia-and-steemit-might-be-able-to-help

Thanks sykochica, I've been discussing utopia's this week, I'll have to take a peek. I'm glad you liked the painting. Without people like you I wouldn't be able to have such great conversations, and they are such positive, creative and constructive conversations too!

Lol, just gone to check that post out- It is the post I was discussing Utopia on 2 days ago! I was the first to comment (ignoring bots). We obviously have the same taste in posts ;)

That is so awesome! Very cool piece! I'm going to do a quick post about it on my page just to funnel people over to your post!

That's above and beyond, thank you brianphobos, I'll check it out!

Cool. There used to be an automated way of doing this - must have taken you ages to do it by hand. It is a great idea - art that also says thank you and give a shout out to people. Look forward to you next project.

wordle.net? I used that to get the correct scale to frequency. Looking forward to creating the next piece :)

Yes I think that might be it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51