You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Progress Update And Some Tips For New Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for your post. You point out some really good arguments. But why you had the target to post over 500 words. I think in socialmedia, the attention of most of the people is to short to read the full blockpost. I can be wrong but in my opinion short posts can be good too, if they have the right information or entertainment in it. Did you tried to post little posts and can spend your experience ?

Sort:  

I think if you inspect the genre of my blog you would understand. I saw your blog, and you're planning to fill your virtual space with pictures. For you, short post would be justified, but I'm trying to convey some science's information to the community. 500 words seem plenty but my average words count for every posts is 1000 to 2000 words, and sometimes, it still isn't enough.

Steemit is a platform which combines social media, blog and cryptocurrency but to me, it has always been a blog and I wanna make sure I convey as much as possible in the most simplified version. If I can't write at least 500 words for a specific topic, then I will consider myself inadequate so I need to read more on the subject. It's like a quality benchmark for my article.

Oh yea I see on your blog. It seems successful. You have to be right, that it's important what type of blog you wanna publish. Tank you for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58434.58
ETH 2303.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47