You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to steemit. Can't post? We're here to help!

in #steemit6 years ago

i cant post or look at some of my postings. when i click the post button it disappears and nothing happens, when i click on my newest posting, i see a cartoon robot saying something is wrong. Hope that helps.

Sort:  

i am on a windows 10 PC , thank you, using chrome and I.E. does not work on either.

I've only ever used Mozilla, but I haven't heard of those two not working before.
Have you tried disabling all of your popup protection?

It is happening to me too

already off, well the robot picture says it was an error on their end. But in the meantime i can't do much, and i really dont know if steemit guys will address it. It was working fine, then in seconds, all broken, now its doing all kinds of weird stuff. if i click on the author/curator paid button, it sends me to my blog feed for other people stuff. if i click post, the button goes missing, and i cant click on blog/comment/replies, wallet without refreshing the page. it's really odd. i thought i got kicked off. honestly

It's very odd- I'm experiencing the same issues when trying to view some of your posts.
After I see the error, I can't even use steemit properly until I close and open a new tab.

Maybe there is an issue with your code? I can't think of anything else that would cause this...

i just hope the steemit staff, if there is one, can fix it. or will fix it, i'll give it 4-5 days i will check back, often. if they dont fix it i will know to move on. thank you for looking at it.

Good luck, I hope it gets fixed. How did you manage to contact steemit support?

i sent an email to [email protected], i seen it somewhere and its a shot in the dark, hate to quit already, but if i cant post and they wont fix it, what can i do right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66