#1. Steemit use cases : the revoltion of E-begging or E-begging 2.0

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

During my stay in Steemit I always try to think about new use cases to the platform, so I this post and future posts I will try to describe some uses cases that I think could be great for Steemit and maybe revolutionized the world as we know it.

This is my first use case: E-begging

 E-begging according to Wikipedia is : "Internet begging, cyber-begging, e-begging or Internet panhandling is the online version of traditional begging, asking strangers for money to meet immediate and other needs (money, food and shelter). Internet begging differs from street begging in that it can be practiced with relative anonymity, thereby eliminating or reducing the shame and disgrace apparent of begging in public."   


There are multiple begging site online (such as: http://www.ebeggars.com/) where you can beg your heart out for many reasons such as health problems or maybe financial problems. I myself encountered E-begging within STEAM virtual goods market, where young kids with no money begged me to transfer them some virtual goods items in the CS:GO games.

 E-begging within Steem is pretty simple, it's the act of writing "PLEASE UPVOTE ME WHALE" type of posts or replies, and prying to god that a whale spots your post/reply and up vote it to gain your spot at the front page and the future promise of rolling in the skrilla (SP/SBD). 

Now, in the transaction of E-begging one side profits and one side is loses because if you donate to a beggar you lose something valuable (usually monetary value). I claim that Steemit brings a big revolution for the internet beggars where one sides profits (the beggar) and the other side usually a whale doesn't loses, I mean it's very simple how can you lose when you just up vote a post/reply there is only an upside for the whale to profit from the blogging rewards of the post.   

Here is an example post and replies of "PLEASE UPVOTE ME WHALE" that succeeded:  https://steemit.com/marijuana/@kell234/berniesanders-make-crazy-upvotes-again-20-upvotes-with-cost-10k-sdollars-in-article-about-marijuana-who-is-he-and-why-is-it-done 


The post is fine but the replies for mr @berniesanders are plentiful : 

The fails: 

  

The "too late for the party bro":

This is how you do it right:


Am I criticizing this act of E-begging ? no never this is the spirit of Steemit, open to opinions and acts, I say it's a revolution for beggars and more of them should rise up from the streets to the Internet and to Steemit and try be more creative in beggaing because as we have seen Steemit skrilla can change lives. 

I am always open to your opinions, feedback and criticism. Have a great weekend.

#steem #steemit 

Sort:  

This is pretty spot-on. I'm not sure how I feel about it but the straight e-begging will degrade the site and actually make the begging less useful. People should come to Steem to convert effort and thought into something valuable for other people. If they're not here for that, I don't think they make the ecosystem more valuable. This is especially true now when we're getting started and setting the precedents for what this community will be like.

this is why whales behavior is important because they literally control the front page curation.
if they reward value and quality then people will learn and turn from begging to creating.

b.t.w i'm going to re post this post under my new blog, but thanks for the comment :)

Haven't laughed this much in a while. Thanks you for this.
You should man up and talk about the father of every currency. You little shit.

Nice post, TLDR:
• During my stay in Steemit I always try to think about new use cases to the platform, so I this post and future posts I will try to describe some uses cases that I think could be great for Steemit and maybe revolutionized the world as we know it.
• E-begging according to Wikipedia is : "Internet begging, cyber-begging, e-begging or Internet panhandling is the online version of traditional begging, asking strangers for money to meet immediate and other needs (money, food and shelter).
• E-begging within Steem is pretty simple, it's the act of writing "PLEASE UPVOTE ME WHALE" type of posts or replies, and prying to good that a whale spots your post/reply and up vote it to gain your spot at the front page and the future promise of rolling in the skrilla (SP/SBD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85