#SteemWarAgainstPoverty VS The Steem Politics!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

download.png

For over a month now, I've been dedicating most if not all of my posts on my blog to the possible eradication of poverty through steemit.

I've seen the potential that steemit has in giving its users financial freedom. I belief in this cause and have been making plans, investing my time and or resources on this project.

But its so painful to note that the steemiverse is running a political system that's fighting my cause. I see a lot favouritism, corruption and biased politics being played on this platform...

Who am I to raise this topic?
Guess am a nobody as I lack the necessary STEEM power to command an impact with my voice... But your resteeming this post could help me pass across this message...

U5dsAazM1h1JvPL95XsL7Z16EWv7zLJ.gif

My Observation

Its true that no one gave anyone steempower in this platform and thus shouldn't be telling them what to do with their hard earned STEEM power. Its equally true that steemit wasn't set up to make the rich richer and the poor poorer...

Not every poor persons should be rich just by being on steemit, but anyone offering value should be rich...

I noticed that most whales larvish their steem power on friends and relations ven when there posts lacks value
images.jpeg

Most witnesses adds only those who voted for them in their curation trail not minding what they post about.

Everyday, i see a lot of great post being undervalued and many other valueless posts being curated wildly.

If this favouritism continues, soon steemit will only be limited to these whales and their friends that's if that's not already the case.

I still believe I have no power in effecting this change, If I did, I'll just effect it and would not have to mention it here.

If steemit is about others and not you, please help resteem this, go on to offer possible suggestions to getting things write in the community on the comment section...

Long Live Minnows

Long Live Whales

Long Live Steemit

U5dsAazM1h1JvPL95XsL7Z16EWv7zLJ.gif

Steemit could eradicate poverty in 2018.

I alone can't effect that.
You too can join me touch lives.

Have you ever recieved some level of financial freedom on steemit?

Do you belief the steem blockchain can wipe away poverty in the world?

Then join me as I wage a steem war against poverty

Join the tag "steemwaragainstpoverty"

JPEG_20180122_135940.jpg

Join our Discord Channel : Steem War Against Poverty

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Steemit is turning from a community of people looking out for others to a business platform and now, which is the worst part, a political arena where we support only the ones we know, not for the value they render the community but because we know them. This is really disheartening, thanks for mentioning this....
Upvoted and Resteemed!

Thanks @prettyrose. Am glad you saw my point.. Am equally grateful for helping me get this to a larger audience .

Thank you for this.

It makes a huge difference when a whale gives even a small % upvote, as plankton my efforts to gain influince and worth on this platform is a challenge, and with only a little support from the whales it would be different.

I am again very grateful for your work.

Thanks.. A resteem is a step to possible trend and getting these whales to see this and have a rethink...

Help me save the STEEM blockchain and fight poverty...

I hope this your gospel gets to everyone.
👍👍👍👍👍👍

Long live minnows and everyone else on this platform. Favouritism is really working in this community and its not encouraging at all. Thanks for being a voice to the voiceless.

Post resteemed, I hope it gets to the right audience.. Quality should be the priority, not sentiments...

I love when I hear the gospel been preached like this. You are the best!

Way to go sir

Like seriously am almost getting discouraged .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50