You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Much Fluff: flagging and Steemit - What does the community think about my flagging habits?

in #steemit7 years ago

My 2 cents,

You don't have enough Steem Power to make a difference when you downvote. When you do it the rewards get spread across all the other posts and not necessarily the content that you may support.

You would be much better off upvoting other content. At least that way you may earn curation rewards and bump up the stuff that you like.

If you down-vote a post as a matter of principal then you have every right to do so.

Sort:  

IMO, I have plenty of Steem Power to make a difference. I use my Power heavily, my opinion doesn't happen to be worth dollars.

Mathematically with a small vote you're doing much more by downvoting posts with large rewards than upvoting others (which may or may not have large rewards), due to the r^2 system. The argument of 'how much difference you make' favours voting on posts with large payouts, whether up or down.

I agree that is true with the current rewards curve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47