You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following back, spam comments and... OK, dear new steemians, it doesn't work like that!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think a made a similar comment in another post about the same topic. Part of the issue is that a lot of people do not have social skills. They aproach online interactions the same way they do it with their personal lives. Instead of having a real conversation they are blunt and superficial.
It's more likley that you will gain a new friend if you show interest in what someone else is saying or in our case what they wrote about.

Sort:  

I'm the one with no social skills in real life:) Well, almost none - it's just I'm too shy at first, and sometimes it looks like being rude. But on-line I feel more freely. For example it's much more easy for me to write a nice comment under the post and ask a person about something he/she wrote about then to stop someone in the street and do the same, ha-ha:)

I totally get what you are saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47