You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO GET HACKED LIKE A DONK (and other stuff for regular people in the blockchain)

in #steemit6 years ago

Heartless jerks indeed. I often remind them that I don't tell them they are not worthy of driving a BMW because they can't even find the Battery, rebuild the Transmission, or change a flat.

Sort:  

Yeah, it is better when we can do things ourselves.

Here is a difference between 2 websites with the wallet: no background in my Steemit wallet but I see my background for the first time in my SteemING wallet.

Steemit.com
WALLET SteemIT.png

SteemING.com
WALLET SteemING.png

When I go to my Wallet, the first image I get is like the first one here, but when I hit the "reload page" button in my browser I get the full image with back ground image and correct reputation. I have no idea why this happens.

Images on Steemit.com may load slowly at times because the images are not coming from a super mega universe like Facebook or Google. The good news is that Steemit is growing each day and things are getting better and faster each day and that is great news.

There are some days that everything loads blazingly fast, near instant. At other times it takes 60 seconds just to register an up vote, lol! Today everything was running like Molasses, really slow. Also in Europe some of us have trouble uploading video later in the day, so a few of us do that in the morning. The platform is new and has to work through a few childhood diseases, but over all, I've indeed seen some great improvements in the last 3 months.

Because of your browser caching. You don't have to worry about it, as long as you login using your POSTING KEY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67036.29
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74