You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are so many “power account” payouts down? And why so drastically?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've noticed the same, but initially figured it has something to to with the average value of Steem. Some bloggers who regularly saw $30+ posts are down to $4 or $5. No idea what is causing this.

Sort:  

Yeah, it seems really strange. These bloggers you mention, though, many of them were making the same consistent high payouts even when Steem was at 3 bucks previously, if I’m not mistaken.

Yes it would seem so. One of them commented he couldn't wait for EOS to launch even though he recently became a witness here on Steemit. He did not elaborate, so I don't know what he knows or if he is willing to share any insights he may have. Right now Steem seems to be holding it's own amidst another general down turn.

Some people - including me to a degree - are hoping that dan launches a better version of Steemit with EOS, avoiding the pitfalls that ruined this place.

Every decision made after dan left has been terrible.

Not that I really trust dan, either, though.

But even if that goes to shit, at the very least I guess I’ll just self-vote myself to $200 ten times a day with the amount of EOS I hodl, so at least there’s that.

The problem I had with EOS is that they wouldn't sell to U.S. and Chinese entities. While I'm neither of those, I wasn't happy with the explanation they gave concerning not being viable in all 50 U.S. States. This would be a situation unique to EOS; I lived in the U.S. for more than 20 years and have never run into this issue before with any other commodity. Not saying it's not true, just that I have never seen something like that, and that all the brokerage houses would have trouble with that if it were true for any other commodity. Enough reason to not trust the information at face value.

As far as upvoting yourself; there is nothing wrong with following the great example set by youknowwhojin and even his detractors use bots for the same reason. Funny, nobody complains when people emulate Warren Buffet's strategies.

Greetings!

Maybe there is something yet to be revealed in the works relating to communities and SMTs—as well as EOS—affecting all of this...

I suppose time will tell. I didn't come here to be pigeon holed into one group or another though. People have grouped themselves based on interests, geolocation, language, etc., but I prefer to move around a bit or I'll get bored quickly. lol!

EOS is certainly something to watch; it could easily compete with Steem as a platform and if they do things right, I'd hate to think what could happen to Steem.

Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78