Notifications To Phone For New Steemit Posts

in #steemit8 years ago

I get notifications on my phone whenever there is a new youtube video released by a channel that I follow and I think it would be pretty cool if I could get this service/feature with steemit as well.

Wouldn't you want to know as soon as your favorite steem authors post a new post? Is there any way now to do this/find out this info and get it to your phone without having to log into the site?

Sort:  

I would like to know when someone has left a comment or reply, That would be very helpful

It is possible with eSteem, check out my other comment here on @ryanbaer 's comment

Thank you :)

Hi, yes eSteem has push notifications right on your mobile when someone follows/unfollows you, when you have new vote for your comments or posts, when someone comments on your content. All works perfectly, try it out and let me know if it works for you almost 2k people using it daily...

How do you get this :)

Follow to my blog and check latest announcement posts for eSteem and download, once you are in and logged in, you can enable notifications from Settings page

It seems like it is not working. I cant add any users to bw monitored

It is possible with eSteem check it out and let me know how it works out for you. Mentions and subscribe to category and author will come in future updates

I was wondering the same thing. Thanks for posting this. I have the esteem app on my phone but had no idea it could do push notifications. Going to try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53