Woohoo 10 Vests!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I have reached my very first milestone and I am excited! It represents my.... vested interest in Steemit. I don't have money to invest, so that particular figure represents proof of work and the consistency of this platform despite its ups and downs. Discovering Steemit is definitely among my top 5 experiences of 2016 and I suspect 2017 will continue the trend.

Steemit community and friends - you are awesome! Thank you to all my followers, you are appreciated. Let's keep things as postive as possible and don't forget our sense of humor, ALWAYS!

I write about life, my experiences of living in South Africa, and a lot about antiques, and vintage/retro collectibles as I am an online seller. If this may be your thing, please follow me @onetree

Namaste

(images pixabay)

Sort:  

You mean 10 million vests? ;)

Congrats!

Hahaha, yes! I was just waiting for that figure on steemd.com to reach 10!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations! Steem on also in 2017! I will follow you and give you my upvotes :-)

Thank you @freiheit50 much appreciated. This Steemit source of income was unexpected and VERY welcome :)

Thats awesome congrats ! I believe that makes you a dolphin! I am also close , and like you I worked for it ! lol no money to invest but slowly after 5 months its starting to pay off ! looking forward now for the price of steem to go up ! Yippee !👍🍾😉

That IS exciting! Into dolphindom we swim....Yay!

hahah! Whale land is next ! 🐋🐳🐋🐳🐋🐳🐋

Way to go. I hope I can join you at the 10 vests someday. I also just been working hard posting. No money to invest so I put my time in. But most definitely agree SteemIt has been the best discovery of 2016 and will be the best place for me and my time in 2017.

Good luck, if you keep going you will definitely reach your goals. :)

Pardon my ignorance, what is meant by 10 vests?

It is actually 10 million vests. I think it is the stake you have invested in steemit and is calculated by the amount of steem power you have. I could stand to be corrected. You can see your vest amount on steemd.com, just add your user name. It is on the top right hand corner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39