You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-entitlement on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Good one, I followed you for that! Money affects people in different ways and when it is perceived as been taken away, some people tend to throw their toys out of the cot. A lot of people also pinned Steemit as being a solution to their financial woes, which most of us have, and have channeled their disappointment into anger. I joined Steemit at the apex of its' rise and made a little money. I was sad to see this little extra income dry up, but I am fascinated with this experimental platform. I have no clue what the future will hold. My Steem Power is growing so obviously I hope for the very best.

There is another way I view the issue. With the astronomical payments drying up, it seems that more ordinary authors, other than the early adopters are getting a chance to be recognised. Maybe we are the second wave, and will be the ealy adopters of the future? :)

Sort:  

I feel that we may be @onetree. Who knows at this point. I'm starting to realize that when it comes to Steemit, anything is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65