You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The People's Diet: The Ketogenic Diet (Update)

in #steemit8 years ago

I can answer that one. Yes. I was on it for over a year. It does work well and you do feel healthy, but gradually I just couldn't face the food any more. And I have unfortunately regained all my weight as carbs are addictive. Your body adjusts back very quickly.

Sort:  

because the human body likes to use carbs !!!
the ketogenic diet isnt very usually useful to to reach long term better body constitution or to run your body on top performances.
It really have some advantages because of high level body fat processing !
But the usecases for a diet like this are very individual and preferably medically supervised !

Agreed. I learned that low carb is healthier than no carb. At the moment I haven't been watching my diet though. :(

it is about the right balance ! but this can be very individual.
like most things in life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56