I am no longer wading in the mud....clear waters starting to flow!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Oh my, sounds pretty profound and I wasn't going to go there. On (very quick) reflection, this is exactly what Steemit has begun to do for me. BUT in this case the "mud" I am referring to is the difficulty I experienced in persuading people to join this amazing platform!

(pixabay)

To be fair my daughter @yogidream.scapes and her fiance @thatguyjono joined fairly quickly after I introduced Steemit to them. They have been doing well on the platform and my daughter can pay for a yoga course now out of her Steemit earnings!

                            

I was also thrilled to discover one of my facebook friends, @sweetpea has been doing well on Steemit too. Her blog is lovely and well worth paying a visit.


A couple of months ago I helped my favourite staff member, @dube set up an account, and he posted twice. I gave him my son's phone to use, but it is a little old, and money for data remains a problem. We have also moved the our business premises very recently and he has been so busy helping with the move. Now we are all starting to settle I will prod him to go further!


Last, and by no means least my parents @petruska13 and @jaje joined Steemit.....at last!!! My mom and dad live with me in a granny flat off my house. They are both 69 years old and have many stories to share. Please help them by providing a hearty welcome!

       

Once again I will share this Steemit post to facebook, as it seems in v e r y  s l o w  i n c r e m e n t s people are beginning to take notice of this platform, and especially the life changing opportunities it can offer people, especially those in poorer countries. I am thrilled to see a huge delegation of very active South African Steemians and have made firm friends with many of them.


Shout out to @giantbear @awgbibb @themagus @krabgat @daisyd @hope777 @thegoldencookie  @naomi.louise @jacor @gavvet @breezin @crazymumzysa @capetown @mokluc  @shaunmza @rbfromsa I know there are many more...and many more to come!

Our home in South Africa :)

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree and all these other fantastic people too!

                                                

Sort:  

Awwwwwn...... sweet you. keep up the great work

Hahahaha thanks so much!!!!

It's so relaxing to watch the waterfalls. It give me a feeling of quite, rest and eternity. I will definitively take a look to the pages of your loved ones. I'm curious by nature and feeling it will be worth it. Thanks for being on Steemit and to share your stories. Bright blessings from Belgium.

Thank you so much. I appreciate your kind words.

Thanks for posting all this, information! In time one of my dreams would definitely be for me and Hope to go there

And you will!

Thank you for your interest I appreciate it.

@onetree, sure inspires us all to spread the word about steemit to more people. Nice

Such an interesting life to share.
Thank you for all your great posts.

I really appreciate that @janiko

I voted

I love this photo

I voted your post sir

Thank you!!!!!!

Such an inspiring post! Thanks for sharing it, @onetree

Very interesting post, how accurately I translated it Google. I love good posts.

Thank you, I really appreciate it!

You're doing a great job! :)

Thank you!!! Mud and all :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78