You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATED Steemit FAQ - Section: "Voting"

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm a bit confused about the number of times per day you should be voting. I wish I could vote as many as 40 times a day. But as a minnow I certainly can't vote that many times without my voting power being completely drained. And many people seem to recommend voting only 10 - 15 times a day. Am I missing something?

Sort:  

That 40 number is out of date. In a past hard fork, it changed to 10.

In my opinion, you shouldn't really worry about your voting power decreasing, just make sure your VP is always under 100. Any time your voting power reaches 100, you're wasting VP and influence.

I see, that explains it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38