You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Curation Down!

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting ! So how much more curation rewards do you get with more steem power? I'm just wondering what qualifies as a whale vote.

I made the mistake of powering down early on so I could invest in other crypto asserts (rather than put my own money in), and I'm wondering if it would me more profitable to just power up and have a bunch of steem power.

As an experiment, it would be interesting to just put a crap ton of money into steem power and see what happens when you upvote or resteem something.

Do you have any experience with this?

Sort:  

Well, I don't know about that. Certainly resteeming does nothing for you. Upvoting and curation rewards in general is not so lucrative unless you maybe program a bot to seek out the good curation opportunities (which is hard to figure out... unless possibly you look at the bottracker for opportunities).

In terms of author rewards, STEEM POWER just helps you with self-vote, so you do get some value there. Ah! And you can sell your vote with services like minnowbooster and smartsteem, which seems to be pretty lucrative. Otherwise, it seems feasible just to keep making good posts and try to get exposure to gain more STEEM.

In other words, I don't really have experience with what you are asking, but I have a few ideas.

Hmm interesting, so do you usually power up, and send all your steem to steem power or do you cash out?

Everyone's goal is different. I do not intend to cash out, so I am powering up. If you want to diversify then selling makes sense too. I happen to be optimistic about STEEM's platform, so I will continue to power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40