You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Annoying Thing On STEEMIT!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just cant express how much I share your feelings. (can re-steem be my proof?)
These type comments are really terrible. I used just ignore them, but more and more these F4F beggers remind me about two extra tools available - "mute" & "flag". There is no any fun in applying these two, but seems that sometimes there is not much alternatives left.
Another annoying type users are those who come again and again , on my every single post, and praise me how good my photos are, but ...never never upvote. At first it seem ok to me. But when you have someone praise you (always in almost exactly the same words) a dozen times a week, week after week, and dont care to put ( even at 1% power) their vote on even one sinle post - this makes me think these comenters are simply a bots. And I must say

I hate BOTS

I want to interact with humans. Not with machines.
This makes me feel so mad, that I would pay a decent amount of SBD for a specific application/software, which could detect bots on my blog, and automatically MUTE or/and FLAG them on my behalf.

Sort:  

Beside to such comments I even got 0.001SBDs with links to posts with begging to upvote.

But the most funny comment I got under my painting was: Your painting sucks! please visit my blog and upvote my posts

That's just damn audacious! I'm thinking that one was trying a new 'lure'. He failed!

You're dead on. I get those too. Seeing a comment without a vote is fine until you start to notice it seems to be a trend. I think that STEEMIT should have some sort of community policy discouraging any of these behaviors. They do nothing but go against the vibe of the site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51