You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think that bots can affect Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@jennamarbles "I'm not good at math, but I get about 3,000 votes of users (I will appreciate for more exact calculation in comments)"

I made a calculation for you

26000331f5.jpg

that is, to get an equivalent value should be 261 780 votes of users with 100 USD amount on account balance, or 11135 accounts like yours
You can check it here VOTING WORTH OF JENNAMARBLES

Sort:  

It is even worse than I thought, I stare in disbelief! These are unattainable figures.
This decision, would solve this problem:

The weight of vote of 1 account has to be always equal to 1 dollar. But each subsequent vote reduces vote cost. So 100% of Voting power = $1, 80% = $0,8 and so on. Speed of restoration from 0 to 1 depends on quantity of STEEM POWER — 10 steem power restore, voice weight completely in 1 week, 1.000.000 steem power in 10 seconds. It would bring much more balance in long-term prospect. Also would solve a problem, whales, dolphins and gudgeons.

I hope you will be heard, I fully agree

That suggestion would make rich people powerful and richer, and keep poor people powerless and poor. Money should never rule things. It will always end up in corruption. Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely.

Those 261780 maybe just make an account and that's it and 'whales' invested a lot of money to have that voting power,stop complaining and let it be like it is.You can't judge someone for what he is doing.Why don't you invest a lot of money to become a whale and do what you want to do? And don't tell me you don't have that money, I don't have it too, but I stopped complaining and do something different.

That just enforces the rule by the rich. That makes this site like any other site where money buys visibility and it's not revolutionary in any way.

Business is business, nothing personal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51