Steemit Wishlist: What would you like to have available in Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Untitled design.png

Today I wrote another post, asking a question about the possibility of saving my favorite posts somewhere in the Steemit Menu. Apparently this is not an available functionality, but several steemians replied providing some creative workarounds.

I came up with this idea of creating a WishList of features/enhancements that would make our blogging life easier :)

What do you think? Would you like to contribute? :)

THE WISHLIST:

  1. To have the possibility to Save posts as favorite in my Menu (by @omwith)
  2. The ability to add animated gifs to a reply by just dropping a link, Like this one http://i.imgur.com/sRWib10.mp4 (by @vmsolutionsltd)
  3. The ability to change the background of the user profile banner and the background of posts as well, so that each post could be it's own world (by @vmsolutionsltd)
  4. MOST IMPORTANT: AN AFFILIATE PROGRAM. (by @vmsolutionsltd)
    I have a large following on other social networks but currently Steemit provides limited "immediate" incentive to move that audience over to this platform. I know for a fact the method I use to promote my content has resulted in new signups on Steemit, but there is no way of tracking it.
    FOR EXAMPLE
    Step 1: Someone reads my article on Steemit they find through Twitter, FB, LinkedIn etc...
    Step 2: They decide to signup to upvote it.
    Step 3: It takes them 3 days to get an account.
    Step 4: They completely forget about why they wanted an account in the first place and even if they remember and become a part of the community, they completely forget about my article.

The long-term benefit as a whole is that it's helping to build the community and overall value of Steem, but imagine how fast the community would grow if you could transfer your following over to the platform.

Sort:  
  1. The ability to add animated gifs to a reply by just dropping a link.
    Like this one http://i.imgur.com/sRWib10.mp4

  2. The ability to change the background of the user profile banner and the background of posts as well, so that each post could be it's own world.

  3. MOST IMPORTANT: AN AFFILIATE PROGRAM.
    I have a large following on other social networks but currently Steemit provides limited "immediate" incentive to move that audience over to this platform.

I know for a fact the method I use to promote my content has resulted in new signups on Steemit, but there is no way of tracking it.

FOR EXAMPLE
Step 1: Someone reads my article on Steemit they find through Twitter, FB, LinkedIn etc...

Step 2: They decide to signup to upvote it.

Step 3: It takes them 3 days to get an account.

Step 4: They completely forget about why they wanted an account in the first place and even if they remember and become a part of the community, they completely forget about my article.

The long-term benefit as a whole is that it's helping to build the community and overall value of Steem, but imagine how fast the community would grow if you could transfer your following over to the platform.

Wow! These are great ideas!!! I also miss the animated, and even the possibility to upload videos directly, not only from youtube.
I also agree on the affiliation; I'm sure the community would increase exponentially!!!! Thanks! I incorporate your feedback in the post!

Hi @vmsolutionsltd,

I've been told about this other site busy.org, that allows some of the things we requested.
Have a look at this post! https://steemit.com/busy/@busy.org/busy-your-next-gen-social-network-platform-based-on-steem-blockchain
I've just logged in using my steemit account! The interface is much nicer! :)

Hi @steemitblog!
Please find this information!! :)
Thanks for considering it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00