You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong Independent @YallaPapi Don't Need No Whale

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, this initiative is inspiring. When I signed up to Sharkschool, it was mainly for writing tips— and that went along with my mission here (to learn to write better.) While the payouts of blogging here incentivize my journey and personal mission, you've taken it to the next level. I think that's great for you and everyone that participates. And I wish you the best of luck with this business venture. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones to already have a sustainable online business. Steemit has been a great opportunity for me to use my spare time, with zero expectations and commitments, to still learn to write and perhaps win a little in the process. So for those whom you can combine those needs for for, you will do a great service. For now, for me, Steemit must remain the most lightest of uncommitted side-hobbies. I wish you and everyone who commits to your venture the best at finding their dream to work online. I would never quit my online business for anything and providing that opportunity for others to work online is a great contribution to society.

Sort:  

Thank you sweetie. What's your online business?

Primarily, I administrate the use of copyrighted music— mostly from my own catalog, my father's catalog, Wu-tang fam members, and personal clients. Secondarily, I own an online retail business administrating vendor relationships with ecommerce store owners on Amazon, Ebay, Shopify, etc. Lastly, I'm self-employed as a freelancer. I've done a range of work in that respect from Wordpress development, to online marketing consultation, to ad agency work. Serial Entrepreneur? An introverted low-key non-videoblogging less-annoying (hardly) version of Tai Lopez? I prefer WAHM (Work At Home Mother.) I prefer not to share my company names with this blockchain if that's okay. ♥️

Thank you for asking. My work affords me the flexibility to care for two children on the Autism Spectrum full time. While I may not be able to go as hard as Joe and Jerry, I'm happy.

I hope you don't stop writing articles about writing, copy, psychology, and similar topics. I'm not an easy catch and you managed to inspire me to stalk your content. Providing answers to burning questions and solutions to common problems is after all quite baiting.

So when are you going to start video blogging?

Wu-tang fam members

What? You have Wu-tang people in your family?

Secondarily, I own an online retail business etc etc ...

Damn, didn't know you were such a baller.

Thank you for asking. My work affords me the flexibility to care for two children on the Autism Spectrum full time. While I may not be able to go as hard as Joe and Jerry, I'm happy.

I'm probably also on the spectrum if you're looking for a third child to take care of with some of that Wutang money.

I hope you don't stop writing articles about writing, copy, psychology, and similar topics. I'm not an easy catch and you managed to inspire me to stalk your content. Providing answers to burning questions and solutions to common problems is after all quite baiting.

Writing these is an exercise in vanity more than anything else. I love the attention. Can't believe people actually enjoy reading my regurgitations of all the self-improvement garbage I've consumed over the years.

So when are you going to start video blogging?

Believe it or not, I actually vlogged for 30 days back in 2016. They were pretty terrible although some of them have a few k views. I've thought about doing it again now that I have a little fan club, but I'm hesitating because it takes so long to edit the videos. Like 4-6 hours to do a 7 minute video.

I used to do Instagram stories but my selfie-stick broke and haven't bothered to buy a new one. Didn't see much of a return on it, but then again my following was much smaller.

I know it's something that I should do. Just don't see a reason to do it right now. Am I wrong? Redpill me on making videos.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72