You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Early votes have more value because 50/50 payout isn't really 50/50

in #steemit6 years ago

Okay so if I want to give 100% of a vote to someone and not get any curation at all, vote at 0. Same with self-voting? If I want to give 100% of my self-vote to the curators of my post, vote when?

Sort:  

Okay so if I want to give 100% of a vote to someone and not get any curation at all, vote at 0.

Well, sort of. Even with SteemAuto at minute zero I'm finding I get a tiny bit of curation. But you're also giving more than 100% of your vote to the post author because of the 50/50 difference and the broken SBD peg. Self-votes are the same.

If I want to give 100% of my self-vote to the curators of my post, vote when?

You can only ever give up to 25% of your self-vote to the curators (and it's smaller if you've had immediate votes). To give the maximum possible just be the one to upvote last.

Okay thanks for the information. Will test different things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54