Sort:  

Yes, but not many people are staying on the site.

I have to point out in my personal experience, just because active users is down compared to over all numbers doesn't tell the whole story. I have several friends that signed up late last year but only started posting in the last few weeks. They each had their reasons, the point is they decided to go ahead and make use of their accounts and start posting.

I am sure there are plenty that have just signed up to have an account, either to secure their username or for day trading and investing in Steem. A lot of people sign up just to comment and vote content they like, understanding they can still make money here.

We just have to keep working on good content. I have plenty of posts that don't break 10 cents while others break $100. There is no secret to it, you have to put the content out there in order for it to be curated and commented on.

I run a couple of websites and AdSense is not paying jack right now. I still have hosting to pay, staff to pay, domains, and related bills. With Steemit I just wrote and earn.

Thanks for the motivation. I am not focused on the money aspect, but more about getting your name out there and how we can help newcomers more.

The best way to do that is to decide what you are going to call the "top" of the list for your upvote. Will you call the limit at a dollar amount or a certain number of upvotes already? I prefer to throw my money in on early stuff. If it is on the trending page already I will usually reserve an upvote unless I really like it. For the most part, I comment on the trending page stuff more than I upvote and upvote more on the lower valued stuff from smaller accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65