IT IS A PRIVILEDGE TO BE HERE- A Nigerian Golden Ticket

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

11705699_10205508043594106_7899861483689597479_o.jpg

Me in Art mode


Human needs are insatiable says the Economist. So is our quest of acquiring more and more wealth. Because we never get enough of what we got, That is why Cats look down on us Humans!

Even though i still wish i had known about steemit earlier than March 2017, but am still lucky to have been granted that opportunity to be a Superuser Steemian today (Legend on View😎).

Many are still out there wasting their precious time and revealing too much about them all for nothing on multiple social media platforms. But here, we are been rewarded with the little efforts we all put into our activeness on Steemit...Isn't that Magnificent?!

Have tried if for few days now? i never upvoted any of my writings and comments, just to give my little upvote power to other minnows like me via sensible comments and incredibly awesome blogs. While some take it all; upvoting every of their comments and posts! But who am i to question their orientation? Nobody!

Some of us ain't so techy like others, not so talented like some people; but Steemit still absorbs us all in and gives us credits for the tiny talents we got. Like my header says on my profile: ...I love to write fantasies, my thoughts and Random Adventures with some Techs...!

Even though i might not be very perfect at doing all that, but my passion for it is out of this Planet...Well you can Check out some of this trails and look for my Signature to confirm!

People don't know what they've got until its gone... Just like a fire needs a space to burn (Linkin Park)

I needed a platform to showcase my tiny skills and Steemit provided that space for my fire to Burn! I know what i got (STEEMIT) and i know it's not gonna go anywhere yet, till we hit that Million Target together!

Though the rewards are tiny at the moment, but like someone advised me once: do what you enjoy doing the best- In @sirlunchthehost Rapping tone!

That is panning out well for me and others who have passion for what they do, i look not at my rewards as got my consolations from people commenting on my posts. Shows i got audience going through my clumsy write ups, isn't that glorious?

Before i drop my Mobile Phone; yes i made this post on my Phone! I want to mention something scary that i have been observing; if you post gets flagged and you haven't violate any rule not use hate speeches- take it as a sign that bigger things are coming your way.

From what i have gathered and still trying to understand, flagging gets some reward amounts back into the reward pool so that you could get rewarded handsomely yet another day!

My deepest condolences to Linkin park
and all their fans around the World, myself inclusive on the demise of Chester Bennington; Lead Singer who commited Suicide hours ago.....As a sign of Tribute i quoted a line from one of their track ; "Until it's Gone"



Thanks for the Upvote + Resteem and a Follow as you are priviledged to be here on Steemit!



It's your Steemit Neighbourhood Friend @oluwoleolaide for Steemit Nigeria-Steemit Africa and Steemit world...

Sort:  

Very intelligent post. So many people on facebook strolling people for nothing and been stupid. It is unfortunate about the suicide of a linkin park member. It reminds us about the need to serve God.

Yes my dear friend, we were lucky to be here and not be musing around the web for nothing.

Scary Art :-D Lol hahahha

😂😆😆😆😆 its an App

I love that part "legend on view". I'll love to see the genus in you fully harnessed.

Why did he commit suicide?

😊 Thanks babe.

Chester's reason for killing himself is just a misery, he hung himself according to reports.

I miss him as Linkin Park was the Theme Songs all through mourning my mum's passing back in 2013, i listen to all their songs day and night...

Sori about ur mum

Thanks my dear friend.

Don't mention

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwoleolaide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Being on steemit is a wisest decision q blogger can make. Make or no make money, flagged or no flagged, steemit is a place to be.

Very well put! Great post.

Thank you my friend, your encouragement means a lot!

"That is why Cats look down on us Humans!"

You're funny. hahahhaa...

😃 😄 😁.....

Cats see us as greedy beasts with no clue about life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35