If I Were A Millionaire : Fiction And Reality

in #steemit5 years ago

It's funny how kids of these days try to replicate what they see adult do, I remember vividly when I was young like 5 or 6 years old, I often watch a cartoon titled "Super Ted" it's a caricature of a teddy 🐻

superhero-712060_960_720.jpg

Source pixabay

An animated television series we watch every 4:00pm on NTA channel 5, this Teddy 🐻 always wears a cap around his neck, and then I thought perhaps that's what makes him fly .
So one evening I took my mum's wrapper tied it round my neck went to the staircase and jumped,and then Gbam!!! "Lights Out💥 . I woke up in the hospital and I can see by looking at my dad that I'll take a beaten when am finally discharge from the hospital so I begged the doctor not to send me home.Oh!! Did I tell you that I never tried it again?

Last month, I told kids at school to write an essay titled 'If I Were a Millionaire. Everyone was writing, except a girl named marry,who leaned back with her arms folded. "What's the matter," I asked. "Why aren't you writing?" "I'm waiting for my secretary she replied"
I gave have her pass immediately.

Also last week I was passing by a busy road and I saw two kids trying to drive their dad's car,they should be a least 6 to 7 years old, it is believed that Thier parents left them in the car and went to buy groceries.No one know how the car hand break was brought down and the gear removed from "park" the car moved a bumped into a car parked opposites it.

The kids were unhurt though but they were shocked . children often times try to mimick what they see 👀 on Television or what they see adults do, and they need to be watched more carefully as they can try to do things which are dangerous because of their lack of experience,strength and body structure.
They also try to copy a character by way of talking, walking and thinking ,it's also very important we are watchful of what out children are exposed to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99