IFRAME TEST: Do iframes work on the steemit.com platform? [Updated with result]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I thought it might be fun to test the 'raw html' option in the editor and see if iFrames function on the Steemit site, because that would open up a load of other options (and potential headaches for the webmasters).

I also thought I'd share a web app I created for researching music, in the process.

Will the iFrame work?


And... what's the web app anyway?

Music Research Engine is the first web app to combine Wikipedia and YouTube in this way. I know... I couldn't believe it either but I did a fair chunk of digging around and didn't find another one (I'm sure someone will prove me wrong, if I'm wrong haha).

Forget the top banner and nav, just stick in your favourite band and research it.

https://www.starsandcatz.com.au/music-research-engine-home/

^ direct link to the app, in case the iframe doesn't work.



Edited: result... if you put iframes in the Raw HTML part of the editor they don't work (by design I'm sure). Solved :-)

Even so, let me know what you think of the app guys!


(Here's the iframe code that failed)

(Unsupported https://www.starsandcatz.com.au/music-research-engine-home/)

This is the text that will show if the iframe doesn't render.

Sort:  

darn... so eh... is there a way to do it? :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36