Steemit Cards Are Finally Here!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

OMG, guys, I’m so excited!!

I just returned from my afternoon run (just 2.5 km, nothing major) and checked my mailbox. Inside was a package with 250 freshly printed Steemit Cards from the Netherlands!!

I was hoping that they would arrive in time for my trip to South Korea and Japan. I plan to distribute them at the Esperanto World Congress in Seoul and to all the interesting (and interested) people I am going to meet during my journey. They will also come very handy during upcoming Steemit meetups. Please let me know if you are aware of any Steem-gatherings in Korea, Japan or Sweden in July and August!

A big shout-out goes to @sykochica who organised and sponsored a SteemGig to develop a bunch of amazing designs for Steemit business cards and to @eirik who create the design I used for my cards! Awesome job, you both!

Look how happy I am with my cards:

Go ahead, check @sykochica’s post, pick the design you like the most and order your own cards (or print them yourself). I will love to exchange them with you at the SteemFest in Lisbon – I hope you are coming! Until then – we will be in touch here on Steemit!

Much love,



Sort:  

What a fantastic idea! I read someone else's post about putting fliers up in their hometown, and another person who is going to pass out Steemit T-shirts on a cruise ship. I love all the grassroots real world initiatives to share this platform!!!

T-shirts nice.

I'd like stickers, personally... and maybe postcards, to bring in that old school snail mail nostalgia vibe.

Looks great.
I have something at the printers too. I am getting some tshirts printed for an upcoming @steem-dublin meetup. Exciting times.

Indeed! I hope to see you wearing it, once the meetup has taken place and you published a post about it. ;)

Awesome! The look good!

Great to see a Steemer supporting another Steemer's work. That's something I really like about this community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

These steemit cards look really very good. Very nice designs!

The credit goes to @eirik who designed them and to @sykochica who sponsored the #SteemGig to create this and many other wonderful designs. :) Anyone can now use them freely to create cards of their own.

Sweet!!! I'm getting some today!!! Thanks for sharing. I'm super stoked!!! It's on like MEGATRON!!!!

YES!! I can’t wait to see yours! Hope you will make a post about them. ;)

Those are some awesome cards! Nice one mate!

Thanks mate! You will get a physical copy in 2.5 weeks! ;)

Looking forward to it!

I wish you safe travel on your trips. May those cards find great homes. That smile on them is rather fun and inviting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51