You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.10 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago

This was mine: https://steemit.com/microloans/@oleg326756/two-teachers-meet-in-tajikistan
It was about an experience from my field work for Kiva in Tajikistan the prior summer. I met a rural teacher who was a borrower on Kiva and I felt a genuine human connection there.

I made that post, because back then I hadn’t understood what Steemit was and how it worked. So I simply copy-pasted the text and the picture from my LinkedIn page. Boy, do I regret doing it!! lol But we live and learn, right? I survived that first experience and from then on my content has always been original and exclusive to Steem.

Sort:  

Good stuff man,

Hey what is Kiva?

A borrower from Kiva???

Kiva.org is the largest online microlending platform in the world that connects ordinary people, lenders and borrowers, in order to combat poverty, facilitate entrepreneurship and improve living conditions for individuals, families and communities across the world through the power of microlending. It’s probably my #1 favourite website on the entire Internet (with Steemit being close second).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39