Sort:  

Wow, thank you! I was hesitant to launch this, but it's been eating at me and I needed to vent just once to see what came out of it. Glad to be associated with a wise Steemian here right off the bat. This makes me feel much better than the island I felt I was on as I've been watching this stuff unfold.

I'm sure you're not alone, but don't worry too much because this stuff will not live long anyway.

dont you think this could get much worse when communities come into play?

But communities will not affect the whole blockchain. They will have their own rules and you'll be free to join them or not. Here we have a small group of people representing the future of millions of users. We don't even know from which countries they are.

true but a lot of people will probably "disapear" in their chosen community which brings more influence to the already big influencers.

But this is probably comparing apples to lemons.

While I am a bit worried about steem, but this has pretty much always been the case, I think we will get through this as well somehow

Right on the money! I forgot to mention this above and am glad you covered this huge point.

Here we have a small group of people representing the future of millions of users.

It sounds great to have "communities", but the mechanics and structure have very little appeal to me. I love Steemit as one global community. We're strong that way.

I won't be going out of my way to engage in any feudal guild systems that have politics and censorship, unless it's a special niche I can meet others through... and as long as I don't have to pledge their fraternity or be overwhelmed with rules.

Github overview link for others: https://github.com/steemit/hivemind/blob/master/docs/communities.md

@oldtimer's point above was perfect. We at least have the choice to engage in those on the bright side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62