I want to be wrong about the imminent economic collapse...

in #steemit7 years ago

But afraid I may not be. I've mentioned the dangers of Quantitative Easing, and this is a tsunami. How does the Central Bank get this off its balance sheets without destroying the economy? I hope that soon we are not using USD only to light a fire. Or wipe our asses. Hopefully I can buy my Scotch with bitcoin. I'd like to be drunk throughout the next Depression.

I'm reposting this article:

"Nothing Else Matters": Central Banks Have Bought A Record $1.5 Trillion In Assets In 2017

by Tyler Durden

The latest data means that contrary to previous calculations, central banks are now injecting a record $300 billion in liquidity per month, above the $200 billion which Deutsche Bank recently warned is a "red-line" indicator for risk assets.

This, as we said last month, is why "nothing else matters" in a market addicted to what is now record central bank generosity.

What is ironic is that this unprecedented central bank buying spree comes as a time when the global economy is supposedly in a "coordinated recovery" and when the Fed, and more recently, the ECB and BOJ have been warning about tighter monetary conditions, raising rates and tapering QE.

To this, Hartnett responds that "Fed hikes next week & "rhetorical tightening" by ECB & BoJ beginning, but we fear too late to prevent Icarus" by which he means that no matter what central banks do, a final blow-off top in the stock market is imminent.

He is probably correct, especially when looking at the "big 5" tech stocks, whose performance has an uncanny correlation with the size of the consolidated central bank balance sheet.

Sort:  

Hi! I am not a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:

lol!

This is the end game of every Ponzi scheme.... hyperinflation death spiral... Time to get into cryptos is NOW! Warn your friends and family before it is too late~

Agree time to get into cryptos. There will be a time (probably not in my lifetime) when government currencies will be a thing of the past!

I know when it will happen. I heard people on Youtube say it will happen in 2016!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70