You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Steemit Millionaire: A Recap of How I Got to Where I am Today!

in #steemit7 years ago

I really learned a lot from this. It is not about writing what is trendy but whatever your heart tells you to. Just like your handle: heart-to-heart. Whatever comes from the heart touches the heart.

I am always passionate about changing people's mindset and motivating them to be better. Some of my posts haven't gotten the attention i desire but not giving up and giving the best by writing from your heart is key as i have learned right now. Thank you my dear friend.

PS: You have such a beautiful smile. It could melt a heart made of stone.

Sort:  

I'm so happy to hear I could help. I posted the later part of it 6 months ago and I felt it helped a lot of people so I wanted to resurface it and give that opportunity to spread again. I know that it can be hard not to focus on the dollar signs, but every time I worried about the likes or the amount being shown at the bottom, it never worked out for me. It was a hard lesson I had to learn fast. Sometimes I would put an entire day into a post (or even longer) and it wouldn't go anywhere but that's all part of the process, just letting creativity free from any expectation <3

If you're trying to motivate people, don't worry, they will eventually catch on <3 That's a beautiful goal!

Just hang in there and be true to your heart, everything else will come <3 =D

Oh my world! You just spoke to my soul. Wow. That is true. It is easy to lose motivation and inspiration when we focus on the dollar sign. Even if one person got pumped and psyched from the post, i think that should always count. I just got my mind renewed right now. I will keep writing my heart out, everything is about processes. We live to learn and when processes are not skipped, the success that would come afterwards would be maintained.
In your words: "Just hang in there and be true to your heart, everything else will come". This is perfect. Thank you. We all need help and assurances to keep us up sometimes. I really appreciate this and you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56