Why i feel Steemit is a scam.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

vlcsnap-2016-04-17-21h33m17s670.png

When one is introduced to steemit, he/she thinks ow! finally, i would be able to make money for my content development. After pouring your heart and soul into something, you find out that you are the only one who has upvoted it.

Later on, you find out that steemians are at the mercy of upvote bots and whales. This is very frustrating. One would think that steemit is better than Quora, but i have realized that it isn't. The only attractive thing about steemit is that you get paid for the content that you develop. But when you find out that getting upvotes and getting seen isn't easy, you start to hate it.

Lemme put it like this. After writing a post, you need to pay bots to upvote your post so that it can move from the new page to the trending page. For minnows, this is really hard as whales have taken up the whole trending space. So you have zero visibility for your posts.

The only ways you can make money on steemit is

  1. if you are ready to invest a large amount of money into your steem wallet.
  2. if a benevolent whale happens to take a look at your post.
Sort:  

wrong. I have started with 0. A lot of work and comments are the key.

So in how many months time will you make 1 sbd. This is how is see steemit. Steemit was advertised as a race where all athletes can come, run and get paid.

At the end of the day, the athletes find out that there are some people with jet packs in the race. And it is those guys that are making the money. People's eyes are on them. It would take a long while for one to start making profit from steem (that is if the person chooses to run on the ground and not use a jet pack)

By jet packs, I mean upvote bots and the rest.

Just by looking at your wallet, I can see that you too have been paying upvote bots to help your posts. So you are among those that have been using jet packs. This also contradicts your theory of being slow and steady. Or patient and consistent.

It doesn't contradict anything. All the SBD used for bots are from my Steemit rewards.

Are you saying that you have never for once bought steem, or steem dollars with your own money.

that's what I am saying.

Wow! It seems like you made $16,000 after 10 months. Care to enlighten me on how you grew 0 sbd to 16,000 dollars within 10 months

I have made more than that but I ve sent my sbd to bittrex.

In my first three months I have spent over 10 hours daily on Steemit making like more than 300 comments a day on other posts. That's how you attract people on your posts.

Be consistent and engage with others. It's not so easy. In 10 months, only 1 day I didn't post.

I would like to take a 7 days break but steemit is in my blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44