Just doubled my Steem Power!

in #steemit7 years ago

That's right my fellow followers and new readers, as part of my investment plan I bought steem and keeping it in steem power for the mean time. I think Steemit is going to be huge and I want to be there when it does.

Here's how I got my additional steem (It might seem basic for some and may not be the optimal method but I wanted to put it out here just in case someone can use the help.)

Fiat to BTC

For this I used coinbase. At first it was such a pain in the ass with the banking (they locked my account when I tried to buy at $1,500 and I gave up, it was double the other day, grrrrrrrrrr....)

BTC to Bittrex

You can also use poloniex too! This was simple but a quick disclaimer. The entire process takes like an hour before you can trade btc for other coins, so if it dosen't show up in your account right away DON'T FREAK OUT! I almost had a mini heart attack because I thought I lost my bitcoin. Place your but order, If you want it right away click the ask, if you can afford to wait for a better deal click the bid and outbid the highest bidder by 0.00000001.

Bittrex to Steemit

You can go into your bittrex wallet and press the minus sign. In order to receive the steem to you need to pull up your wallet and insert your memo key from the permissions tab. enter your account name and other details and you should have the steem sent to you account in no time.

Power it up bby!

Last step, click the drop down arrow next to your steem and click power up and put however much you want. Just bear in mind that it takes a bit to power down so If you want to sell immediately you'll have to wait a bit.

And that's it. Follow me for more great content. Upvote and resteem if you found this helpful. If you do resteem, let me know down below so I can resteem something of yours. Thank you for reading.

U5drijcxtaDpzx6RR4BQuPk44fnxkXP.gif

Sort:  

Awesome Stuff!

Full Steem Ahead!!

The Dream is Indeed Live,
You Got the Golden Ticket

goldent ticket give away.png

Well Played!

You Get a Bonus Ticket for your best mate!

goldent ticket give away.png

I also had a mini panic attack when I sent 1 coin to Poloniex. The coin appeared within an hour, but my hardware wallet said i only had 0.37 of a btc.

I actually had about 16 btc So i was freaking out.

Refreshing the page helped alot xD

I think you all guessed the ending

Yeah it sucked at first, I thought I lost everything and the destructive thought came flooding into my mind. Then boop, there it is. lol

Scariest part about crypto is there is no office or phone number to call if you get fucked. Your`e just fucked.

An opportunity for a young entrepreneur to step into?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79