100 Followers! (plus How you can get 100 (more) too!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I just wanted to take this time to thank everyone who's following me. It's been an interesting start and I'm really liking Steemit.

So I figured I'd share with everyone what my path looked like to 100 and what content creation strategies I used to hit this mark.

Starting out I followed those I saw who were interesting. I followed up to about 30ish or so people and started writing stories thereafter. Once I got the hang of Steemit's content preferences, I tried talioring my pieces back to Steemit or other popular topics on here. I found the most popular topics by using the tags and topics sidebar on the right of the home screen and pressing the more options button at the bottom.

steemit 100.jpg

Then I would either filter by the number of posts or by the total payout for the topic and see if I can involve trending topics

steemit 100ss.jpg

bear in mind, you don't want to be that guy who gets slapped on the wrist for inappropriate tags, so word the wise: If your topic isn't about that tag you want, don't put that tag on that post unless you can legitimately work it into your post.

I use this platform to write and explore interesting ideas and topics. I get that for many the appeal is about the money, but I'm not too concerned about the money to be honest. I'd like to build it up and grow it and eventually get to a point where this becomes good coin, but I'm not there yet and I'm enjoying the hustle :).

Get better by increasing the frequency of your posting and learn from you mistakes. Keep posting and take all the feedback you can. Also I try to put an ask at the end of my posts with a animated graphic to draw attention. I follow people who follow me, it might get to a point where I might not be able to do that anymore, but I'm going to continue to follow my followers until then.

Again thank you to everyone following and to the readers seeing this and have not yet followed (I do hope you join us). Thank you.

Got questions? Post them in the comments below. If you would be so kind to follow me, I will follow you back, and I'll have some awesome ideas flowing your way for your enjoyment (It's like chocolate cake for the brain). Upvote/resteem if you liked it and I'll see you again in the next post!

U5drijcxtaDpzx6RR4BQuPk44fnxkXP.gif

Sort:  

This is very helpful! Thanks for taking the time to post these tips for us 👍 Here's to another 100 🍺🍺.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61