You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The problem with writing huge articles

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @raikuhen

I don't think content lenght will put off readers.

I wrote my best and Longest post on Steemit last week titled.

How to write comments that makes influencers Notice you.

It was over 2000 words but people still read it because the information was useful to them.

The post got more than 100 comments and people are still resteeming it till this day.

People will read a long post if it contains valuable content.

I also reccomend you read the post. It will help you a lot.

I am also inviting you to the Blockchain Bloggers Discord Server, you will love it there.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Sort:  

Great point, I guess I didn't take into consideration articles that contain enough valuable content to be relevant years from now.

My main idea here was to not "annoy" followers with a lot of huge articles multiple times a day that take a long time to read, and to shorten content in order to provide value without forcing readers to spend too much consuming it.

But you are right, we should also focus on creating content that will last, that brings value to the reader and that helps you move forward, despite its length.

I'll keep experimenting with the length of my articles, trying to find a balance between long and short writings, having value in mind, trying to provide as much as possible for the reader.

And thank you for the invitation, I don't use Discord right now, apparently my computer has a few problems with it and with its CPU usage (it constantly jumps from %3 - %4 to %15 - %30 for no reason), but if I'll fix the problem and I'll start using it again, I will consider joining :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45