You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follower for follower - Why I think this is a bad idea

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @playfulfoodie

Post engagement is what all Steemians want, but some fail to realise that for people to engage with your you, they must be interested in what you are talking about.

I don't really blame people who take part in follow for follow, they don't know anything about blogging or building an audience, if some were told that they would own a blog they would probably laugh at the person who told it to them.

But @ned came and changed everything and very soon almost everyone on earth would own a blog.

This is one of the reasons i started my #blockchain-blogger series two weeks ago and since then i have seen a 50%+ growth in my follower base, and i am very sure all those people have a keen interest in what i am blogging about.

This would not be so i did follower begging.

Thanks @playfulfoodie for this post, i was considering making a post on follower begging, i will drop my next #blockchain-blogger post instead.

Resteemed

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

Ooh that sounds like a great initiative!

You're right, having an engaging audience is a goal we all aim for. I love to read comments from my frequent visitors, because I know they care about my blogs.

I also understand that not everyone knows how it all works. It is part of the reason why I posted this. They will not learn if no one tells them otherwise. I think our Steemit community as a whole is nice enough to educate people, so I hope they will all learn better ways of building a following in the future. That way, everyone can connect with like-minded people :-)

Thank you very much for your comment and the resteem!

This.

I also understand that not everyone knows how it all works. It is part of the reason why I posted this. They will not learn if no one tells them otherwise.

Thank you for saying this. I can publicly declare that I involved myself in the You Follow Me I Follow You train and it was part of fun, really.

The numbers don't count to me.

I see everyone as a human. Each one typing away, reading, and glancing through words. So it's a fun way to connect. But it quickly gets boring.

Because, like you said, that's the reason for the $1 post (for those who care). Personally, for me it is how well they react to my content is what matters.

Otherwise I have no problems with folks asking me to follow them. I do it all the time. It doesn't benefit them much, obviously. And, like me, they will learn with time.

Or through posts like this... they get to see beyond the train tactics. :)

Thank you for your great comment! We all have to figure out what works for us and what doesn't. I just hope some of these posts help others in their journey :-)

I just hope some of these posts help others in their journey :-)

Definitely with you here! This is a nice community we have here. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56