You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lack of Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all, I love your photo. The movement definitely caught my attention.

What is great content anyway? I mostly blog about food and art as well as the creation of it. As an example, when I post recipes of my creations, I plan the recipe, shop for ingredients (sometimes even grow my ingredients), prep, cook, take photos along the way, etc. I also need to write the recipe. Then I package everything into a post. Sometimes, I first have to do it all over again a few times if I don't get the right photos or need to make adjustment to proportions on the recipe. It takes a while to do this and it involves planning and lots of work (not to mention I do have a full-time job so there isn't a lot of free time). I consider my recipes good content. And I get excited to share my creation. Then there's the anticipation that other people will like to make the dishes I create as well.

Yes, it may be underappreciated or it may not be of interest to others except me. Or maybe it doesn't get enough exposure. That's fine, I get that. On the other hand, I have a passion for what I do. And slowly, people get to know me. A handful of followers are there consistently getting to know who I am in the same way I am getting to know them more. So I get satisfaction in that. Over time, the relationships and exposure develop. That's good enough for me.

Anyway, if you read up to this point, thanks so much for your time. I guess your post got me in the mood to respond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37