You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Synereo versus Steemit (engl)

in #steemit8 years ago

Not bad. I have read a bit on synereo as it seems there is at least a small group of holders producing content about it here on steemit and so was interested in learning more about it.

Unfortunately everything I look at seems to talk more about the theory, philosophy and architecture than I am looking for. Sure this is all important, but nowhere do they show anything covering the MOST important part of any social network (or any other blockchain for that matter)--can it scale to fit the requirements users need while still maintaining a sufficient level of decentralization?

Steem, for instance, has the capacity at present to process 10k tx/sec. I see nothing talking about similar scalability in Synereo's whitepaper. It talks about decentralization of course, but the problem with decentralization has always been efficiency. I'm very interested to hear this info if someone can get me it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62532.98
ETH 3451.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53