You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Ponzi scheme discussion - some common questions

in #steemit8 years ago

This has been one of the best works I have seen on the topic. It is clear to me that Mr. Vay is very emotionally against steem and hasn't enough of an in depth understanding to really throw the FUD he is throwing...

Glad to see the responses are so well thought out and obviously offered up by someone who has done their homework a bit more than Mr. Vay has. Getting by as an "expert" simply because you have a soap box to sit on doesn't really help unless you have the understanding to back it up so I suspect people will lose a bit of respect for him as he attempts to eat people alive based on half-truths and mischaracterizations (not to mention the apparent inability to make connections between his arguments against steem when compared to bitcoin).

Great work and thanks for posting. I went over and put in a few words toward that gent as well. Let's see if he responds.

Sort:  

Thanks @officialfuzzy.

I still have a lot of respect for Tone. I saw his presentation last year at Anarchapulco, and from what I remember, his predictions were pretty accurate. Also, he seems to be a friendly guy, though I suppose he let his passions get the better of him in that debate. We're all human, so there are probably a few lessons we can learn from that.

Hopefully if Tone has criticism in the future, it's based on accurate information, and it's more incisive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37