You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FOMO (Fear of missing out) and why you shouldn't care when holding STEEM

in #steemit7 years ago

As much as I am in support of steemit and Steem, I feel people here on this platform have not promoted the platform enough, the more the publicity the more the value increases...
You should notice that with bitcoin, the more people knew about it the more the price grew despite price variations. I feel steemians should work more on promoting the coin.

Thanks for this post

I am @official-hord

Sort:  

Well I see it a bit different. Yes, there is lack in promotion of this platform but you have to remember it is still in Beta.

What would happen if they would start a huge promotion campaign right now? Tons and tons of people would try to get onto Steemit but the platform is not ready for those masses. The registration is slow and incoenveniant, the whole UI needs work and the whole payout system (transferring SBD to STEEM than to BTC and than to FIAT) is just to difficult for normal people. It would be the death of Steemit when suddenly millions of people would take notice of it.

Slow and healthy grow is the key!

Yeah I understand your point, but I think it's better the registration stays that way, and for the payment method it should be worked upon for steemians to be able to withdraw to fiat directly from the platform would be awesome.

I feel you @official-hord but I think Steemit has a real shot at organic growth. At least with organic growth their is an opportunity to attract the right type of people to the platform instead of just speculators. I'm a little bumbed that my recent investment into Steem has decreased. I trade bitcoin cash to invest $1000 in steem. That was pretty much all I had in crypto and it is now only worth $700 so my FOMO on other coins is real but I'm hoping to earn from participating

Well lucky you, it mooned so congratulations man, hope to see your gain more from investing in Steem.

Congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38