There is nothing wrong with Voting on your own Steemit Posts ... Test

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Especially if you wait for 30 minutes after you post so that all the people who voted on your post are rewarded with your Vote.

I think this is a nice way to say "Thank-you for taking the time to read my blog and upVote my Work".

I usually wait for my Steem Voting Power to reach 100 % before I vote though. That way my Reward will be at least 12 cents.

As soon as I get to 100 % Voting Power I will Vote on this Post so that all those who voted before me will share 99 % of the reward. In 7 days check your "Curation Rewards" to see how much you earn.

I will also have people like @echowhale and @upmyvote vote on this post so the Rewards will be over $2

Screen Shot 2017-12-03 at 8.03.45 AM.png

You can check your Voting Power here .... https://steemd.com/@offgridlife
Remember to take a break from Voting and let it return to 100 % so that your Vote is actually worth something .... You lose 2 % of your Voting Power every time you vote. Use them wisely.

Sort:  

Thanks @echowhale.... you offer a great Service here to minnows with Original Content

Now that I have .4 SBD maybe I will send them some more. Thanks @offgridlife

Very good post. upvoted... I will let you know my curation rewards in 7 days

Thanks for reading ... and commenting.

Finally got to check my stats, now time to evaporate some water

Thanks for the awesome link, I've been trying to find what third party websites people have developed. This is a useful one to add to my list.

That's interesting how the voting works here. I didn't realize your voting power decayed every day. This website and how it works is all new to me, but it's all ridiculously fascinating. Slowly getting the hang of it haha

You followed the right blog then. @offgridlife gives a lot of great tips. Get your Steem Power to $100 so that your Rewards are at least 1 penny per upVote. When you get to $1,000 Steem Power your votes are worth 10 cents .... as long as you stay between 90-100 % Voting Power by only voting 5 times a day.

Thanks and correct.

He paid attention in STEEMit class.

I went from about $500 Steem Power to $1300 Steem power by taking your advice. @Deanlogic

I Paid attention to @Deanlogic

Your Voting Power is at 74 % ... It will take about 1 day of not voting to recharge back to 100 % https://steemd.com/@carsonroscoe You gain about 20 % per day by not Voting.

Agreed .... I always see "Curation Rewards" from @offgridlife when I vote on your posts in my Wallet .... the only one that shows up like that and I'm not sure why.

Because you always vote 15 minutes after I post.

As soon as I get to 100 % Voting Power I will Vote on this Post so that all those who voted before me will share 99 % of the 12 cent reward. In 7 days check your "Curation Rewards" to see how much you earn.

Thanks @nathenial ... I'm curious though do you get much from @offgridlife curation rewards ? I see you vote on almost every post. Even the ones that got $40

I just checked - I see you get a lot of curation rewards from @offgridlife and @daveks ..... 2 Canucks.

Thanks @livingfree .... you just gave everyone here a 60 cent reward.

I agree ! :)

I wish i could get back to 100 % quicker though.

And I wish I could achieve hundred ! 😁
Voting decreases voting power.
Posting improves voting power and influence.
Posts need upvotes.
Upvoting creates an interactive cycle of upvotes.
And again, upvoting, decreases voting power.
Ughhhhhhhh !!!!! It is so damn confusing and complicated !! 😎😁.
Money complicates everything !!😁

You have $417 .... so you are already earning 4 cents per upVote.

I have no clue about these calculations. But my voting power is just 35% to 40% thereabouts I think .
Tell me, 417:4 -this ratio is good or bad!

You need to stop voting for 2-3 days to let your Voting Power go back to 100 % ... that way your vote will be worth 4 cents if you can stay between 90-100 % by only voting 5 times a day. Down at 40 % you are earning almost nothing from your votes.

thank you... this is the most helpful tip I have received. I take your word as the Gospel truth . Truly thank you @offgridlife :). I am indebted :). You are a gem of a person :)

Ha ha.. maybe not the Gospel Truth but it is the Truth as far as I know ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67286.78
ETH 3751.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70