Steemit Digital Art NFT market

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)

Share your Digital Art NFTs here in Steemit for big Steem upvotes …

Created on my iPad

D960C615-7613-4C13-9D04-60A17D3FEC47.jpeg

What is an NFT ?

Non Fungible Token

A non-fungible token (NFT) is a unique and non-interchangeable unit of data stored on a digital ledger (blockchain).[1] NFTs can be used to represent easily-reproducible items such as photos, videos, audio, and other types of digital files as unique items (analogous to a certificate of authenticity), and use blockchain technology to establish a verified and public proof of ownership. Copies of the original file are not restricted to the owner of the NFT, and can be copied and shared like any file. The lack of interchangeability (fungibility) distinguishes NFTs from blockchain cryptocurrencies, such as Bitcoin.

The first NFT project was launched in 2015 on the Ethereum blockchain, and interest grew with the rise of interest in crypto currencies. According to NonFungible.com, sales exceeded $2 billion in the first quarter of 2021, more than 20 times the volume of the previous quarter.[2] NFTs have drawn criticism with respect to the energy cost and carbon footprint associated with validating blockchain transactions.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-fungible_token

Sort:  

Interesting art, but what’s NFT?

Thanks for the link. 😊 May be I can figure out how do it with my art.

I am posting my art on https://Blurt.blog … earned $20,000 there already

This is strange. I all really have a blurt account, but I’ve never heard of it till you told me about it. I could even sign in with my steemit posting key. It says the account was created in July of 2020. Do you know everything about it?

Yes. Blurt was a Fork from Steemit in July 2020… similar to Hive but no downvotes there. I earned about 800,000 blurt there this year… posting my photography and artwork…

Thanks for letting me know know about it. 😁 I’ve started posting there, and already had some upvotes.

Awesome… I followed you over there and gave you a few upvotes. Add a little more info on your posts for bigger upvotes. … hashtags are important … #blurtphoto for photography … #blurtmusic for music … #blurtart for art …. Etc

Original Travel Photography does very well on Blurt with #instablurt tag… power up but leave some liquid blurt for the small fees. Comment on other artists posts so they know you are there…

You. Should post some of your Shirts for sale on Blurt …. With link to you store, very cool designs…

06B3359F-9D81-4EEA-B7BA-1E37F4AA34B6.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51