How long does it take to activate a Steemit account ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I tried to set up a Steemit account for my son so that he could post his own paintings and photography -
After entering the phone message Code we received confirmation from
Steemit 6 days ago but still no PW to set it up ?? Did something go wrong ?

[email protected] Jul 7 (6 days ago)
Hey there,
Looks like this was the right email. :)
Next, please confirm your email address by clicking on the link below.
https://steemit.com/confirm_email/////////
And that's it! You're that much closer to your Steemit account.
See you there,

  • The Steemit Team

steemit logo 3.jpg

Sort:  

I singed up and it took 2 weeks! I never got the email! So I signed up again for it and got the email the next day! So you might want to try again!

OK - Will give that a try. I wonder of I will get an error with the same phone # ????

or email [email protected]
they may help expediate it

hmmm .... [email protected] says they do not respond to New Account requests ?

I just found my initial email that said wait 24 hours for a response or whatever, an responded to that, but it was support that responded back

I signed up this morning and got accepted after about 4 hours or so.

Wow ... something must have gone wrong for me then .....

I have a couple of friends how didn't get the activation code🤔

I received the verification phone code - they received but then never emaild me a password?

It has been taking a very long time lately (many days). The platform is growing in a huge way, and the new account process is not automated. That's a recipe for disaster. ;-) It's a good disaster though, right???

I guess .... my son was hoping to post some photos over his summer vacation though .... oh well maybe next summer

In my experience it was instantly, but i think it depends on the area code, 310 some how are instantly.

Thanks .... there must have been something wrong with my area code then I guess ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28