Wine, women and song..a winemaking journey

in #steemit6 years ago

I love wine. I love the taste, the smell, and of course the effects. I love wine so much that a while back I decided I needed to make my own. I wanted to do this for many reasons some are:
• My grandmother used to make wine every year since I was alive
• I loved the idea of enjoying something I made
• I knew exactly what was in it, and how it was created
• I could experiment
• I had a reason to throw a party (wine opening ceremony)
• It fell right in line with my love for cooking
• It fell right in line with music…wine , women, and song!
The video shows our wine making process from beginning to end. The grape variety was zinfandel – purely. We did not mix any other varieties. They were California grapes bought in New Jersey. We made over 50 gallons of wine and it was delicious. This particular one was our best year.
We didn't do it all right - however it was sure tasty!

Since I have moved to apartment living I no longer make wine – I just contribute funds to the old neighbourhood people that do so I can have my yearly taste.
The music behind the video is all original written by myself and my musical partner at the time. We had a band called FableStages.
I hope you enjoy the video, enjoy the music, and get inspired to drink some tasty wine!
Thanks!
Joe

oedirac_red.png

Sort:  

please dear up vote

That is awesome! My wife's grandfather was Italian and also used to make his own wines. Idk, for some reason I can't view the video though. I would have loved to have been able to see your process. Perhaps you can drop me the YouTube link. Maybe that'll work?

Here's the link it should work. I am able to view.
enjoy!

That’s some serious wine making so cool to see the process

Congratulations @oedirac! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oedirac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86