Sort:  

My guess is that in the beginning, whales were voting on your posts to help you and encourage you as a beginner. Since then you don't seem to post very much ORIGINAL content. Your posts are mostly copying from other news sources.

Try posting original and quality content and see if your numbers come up.

Hope this helps!!

Awesome! Thanks for going that in depth as to check out my profile! That’s crazy and I really appreciate it! My goal with this page was to find cool articles from a bunch of different sources and share them. Definitely a lazy approach. I’ll have to take your advice and post more original content. Thanks a lot :)

Wow. You have a great attitude. I was hoping I wouldn't offend you but you totally took it well. You are gonna do well here. I'm following you! STEEM ON!!!!

It might work really well to continue to find cool articles but instead of a brief comment and posting the article, summarize the article in your own words and then write a longer critique and request for opinions and just a link to the original article. It will take longer but it will be thought provoking and more people might respond. Especially if it about controversial subjects. Your moon landing conspiracy is a great subject for this platform. Another one would be the pentagon plane crash.

Cool, sounds like a great idea to me. I’m on the fence about a lot of different conspiracy theories because you just really never know. It’s cool to think about some of them, so maybe I’ll review and discuss my outlook on them. Thanks again.

What I'm seeing is that people upvote less and less and instead upvote their own comments more and more.

especially for minnows like me this is no fun at all... I for one will not upvote my own comments. Hope this will get tweaked soon.

I have also stopped up voting my own posts. I think more people are going to start doing the same thing. It will eventually be bad etiquette to up vote your own posts. There are other ways to do it without being so-self-serving. @randowhale, @minnowsupport, and whaleshares @officialfuzzy are the best ways to promote your quality posts and still help the overall community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91