Voting power percentage, easy to forget about

in #steemit8 years ago

In case somebody wonders why I switched to voting at half strength even though my vote isn't worth much: I'm trying to get my voting power up again from the 40% it sits at. I forgot to keep an eye on it, you see. Sorry about that.

This picture is in no way intended as a criticism of the fine badges made by @elyaque, it's just something I made in a cynical mood, which has already passed.

Sort:  

Ha ha ha
I still doing 100%
Only those that follow less get lesser. :P

I stopped using streemian and just vote less at full power. It gives me something to do when I am not cooking up articles.

The Last of the Manual Curators 8-).

actually, he's not. I was pleasantly surprised in the comments on a post I made the other day to see plenty of people identifying themselves as manual curators.

That's a good thing! I am one also.

I have always been a manual curator ! ive never used a bot , but im also on all night long at work, bored security guard lol ! so I have lots of time to do it all ! 😉👍im a curation Queen ! woot woot ! 👍😉

the last couple of months time has been an issue for me. Am hoping that it is less of an issue for the next ten months. Then in November the crazy starts again lol

i vote 100% since it gives a little now anyways.. i rmemeber when i had 70% less SP and could give somebody a dollar. now i give a cent and im way bigger than i was.

hope price comes back up and i will be able to buy person a beer with single upvote again

Yep. There are plenty of people out there who aren't frustrated by making just a few cents, but by being unable to give more to others with a vote. I think some would even wave their curation rewards if that money would go to the ones they voted for.

Thanks as I always vote full power and wondered why the voting percent was going down... just ain't a techie.

Voting less often also works.

how do you vote and half strength?

when your Steem Power gets high enough .. you'll see a slider appear when you vote. You'll be able to choose the strength of your vote at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50