The Whales-No-Up-Voting Experiment: measuring opinions

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

However you feel about The Experiment (I like it) or the way it was implemented (I hate it), there is another way of expressing your opinion besides posting in agreement or anger, and that is by rearranging your witness votes.

Many of us forget about our witness votes after a while, but this is a great occasion to give your witness votes some thought and to reconsider them. Call it an experiment.

It would help if witnesses stated what they think about all this.

Sort:  

Witness voting is still subject to Steem Power and if they cared it would mean something. If 95% of steemit does not vote for a witness it just takes 1-2 whales to make it happen. Go figure.

Though I have changed all my witness voted in the past 6 weeks. Some got my vote again and many lost it altogether.

I would just like to know if the experiment is over ...

the entire steemit project is an experiment. never over. lol. jk, it'll be over some day. sum day.

I'm not a whale, and thanks to this experiment I lost dollars. I think not a great result. This is what counts for me. All the rest is blah blah blah ...

Like how much money? cup of coffee or your electricity bill? You have such little steem power and in the past week you posts never made a cup coffee (i peaked), it could not be life altering unless you have a bunch of bots at your disposal making bad bets.

It's a day or 2, of not getting a few pennies. Not worth complaining.

i dont mean to sound like an ass. which i probably did. But this experiment has proven that this place is a game of politics more than anything else.

It was not about who is worth rewards it was a test to see who is on whose side. And ALL STEEMERS LOSE.

Steemit is not a place to make money to survive unless you are a whale or close friends with them. This experiment might help your future posts pay your bills. Seriously. A day lost for a possible better future..

This is just a litmus test.

I have no idea, there isn't much communication.

@orcdu not your style to flag this type of stuff. ur account hacked? jk. but seriously?

Just the once, just the once. Dark mood today.

I did flag some of the "A downvote was applied to partially counter ..." comments by smooth because they made money, and I actually disagree with any rewards, however small, for this bot message.

Other than that, I'm not very flag minded, unless when used to spell "beer", see this comment.

haha,i flagged something today I normally would have rushed off. fun times ahead.

tbh. my flagging today made me realize the value of my steem power. If i continue to power down I will not be ale to counter flags by noobs. A serious realization that almost makes me want to buy steem or at least buy my steem back. lol.

That is my only reason to have steem; Fight flags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80