Steem on Graphene, or SonG, 3d printable themed Cup, for 1 dl of Drinks

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This one took a bit longer to design. Another one with the Steem on Graphene {SonG} theme. The embossed figures are done a bit over the top because this one is ment to be 3d printed in ceramics. Managed to get the price below 50 dollar this time and still get a 100CC of fluid in. At least if I did my math right... :-) That would make a very nice cup of java (coffee), thee, coco or whatever you would like. And it could hold pencils as well. But not adviced at the same time.

With this design I tried to use as much imagery related to Steem on Graphene (SonG) as possible. And the handle was the most tricky one to do. Also made the part where to drink the flat side, not a pointed one as done with a previous design. Not that I think these will be ordered by the hundreds, but they should be stackable as well. Allthough with ceramics sometimes the endresult does not fit the theory of design.

This design is released under a creative common by sa license, meaning free culture for you.

Download the STL file for this Cup: CLICK HERE
Get more STL files from my BOX: CLICK HERE

Sort:  

It would be nice if someone prints them to show us the result :)

It will, in Time.

I'm reminding about the smaller espresso cup :)

Yes, I know, all in good time @cryptos, hahaha. ;-) How much CC does a espresso cup hold? Could not find that anywhere.

It shall be done!

A normal espresso coffee is usually about 25 ml in volume, so the cup should be about 40-50 ml total volume I guess... never measured that actually.

That should be good for a cup intended for single espress coffe, for double espresso it should be capable of holding 50 ml liquid and not get filled all the way to the top.

Thanks @cryptos, that is a great Help for me to do the math and where to start from.

I would probably go for a 50ml total volume of the cup, here is something interesting I've just found:

What is the ideal cup for Italian Espresso?
It is a white china cup, free of any inside decoration, elliptical in shape, with a capacity of 50-100 milliliters.

Thanks @cryptos! Think I will go for 50 ml. And an eliptical shape, that is a challenge. But a cool project to go for.

That one I'll print out of plastic just for fun, not to use it actually as it will melt from the hot coffee if printed from PLA... :)

It can hold pencils too. :-)

Good printing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31