You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit really as good as people claim?

in #steemit6 years ago

Its not a pyramid scheme although it does promote community building and can be skewed due to upvote weight. Probably what you want to do to get more upvotes is join some discord communities and promo there as well as on other social media. Additionally its a good idea to enter contests that you can find.
I use steemnow.com to track who upvotes me in a day how much my upvote is worth and what my rewards look like.
I also use steemvoter.com to put my fave users on an auto upvote list where i get to choose the % of the vote I get.
Keeping track of users on your feed CAN be hard and is a big complaint we all have 😃
I aldo reccomend commenting on posts you upvote if posdible for bonus exposure points.
That being said its not for everyone. And i certainly made fuck all my first year here. It took dedicating time to post consistently and upvote and community build.

Sort:  

Hi Pepper! (It's always great to hear from you!!!) I guess I am just wary of enthusiasm for something that is new. Here, some local Steemit users have set up a monthly meeting in the city, at a pub (with a drinks tab) and I started going to get various tips and tricks and to sort out what people were actually doing on the platform.

I can do all of the above. Thanks once again. (I like your most recent video on MV, BTW).
Those tools are pretty cool.

no problemo! steemit is pretty...expansive lol. thats col that you found a local steemit hang tho!!

I am a fan of SteemNow, but I have to say I am using SteemWorld more and more...I feel like Im cheating on SteemNow LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66