Thanks for a great night last week @ the Adelaide Steemit Meetup!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

28308405_10155523056034353_675104811_n.jpg


I've been really busy but wanted to just take a moment to say what a successful meetup we had last week @ the Jade in Adelaide last Thursday :)

More numbers than we have had to date with 17 attendees, and so many great conversations about Steemit supporting each other to help grow #mallsballers and #teamaustralia

The free raffle I made to give away 1 oz of silver went well and @nerdfury was the recipient of the winning ticket.

I was able to spend some time talking to @lovelivinglife and @trentjm27 who had recently joined the community and had a few burning questions they needed assistance with.

Spending time with minnows and supporting them is something that I have really embraced since joining this community and mentoring is so satisfying when the outcome of your work comes to life in front of you.

Also in attendance were @mattclarke, @julienghost, @thevillan, @alannapendragon, @holoz0r, @realtreebivvy, @izzydawn, @minismallholding, @ursa, @timmm, @doop, @galenkp, @dolladu.

Shout out to @exploreadelaide for the featured group picture taken on the night.

Looking forward to seeing you all again in March and I will bring a new coin to giveaway as a door prize!


DQmWSmZiW35v2QHr3vCeoEckaf1yXzkKtyZ1dpL96WtGpu5_1680x8400.jpg

Follow @o07 for contests and @o07life for my journey

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

Sort:  

It was really informative - thank you for sharing your time and knowledge.
Still getting the hang of it but not so many burning questions!

No problem, it was my pleasure :) and don't forget to share any of your posts in my discord channel!

Was a good night. I invited @overlandjournals to the next one. Hope he can make it.

I invited myself, since I'll be in town

Sounds legit. :)

Brilliant, it's only going to bet bigger from here!

Cant wait for the next one!

You're gonna have to.

Cursed time, space, and their associated physical properties.

Curses can be cast as persistent auras, with the blasphemy support gem.

  • flies away *

It was such a great night :)

Mate, I feel so bad for only just seeing this! Thanks so much for the mention! I don't really see a notification setting here so I didn't realize. Hope I can make it to the next meet-up!

No problem, the next meetup is on Thursday 26th April same time and same place :)

Great photo! You're so cute!

Thanks Gina :)

I love how the writing on the umbrella/shade thingy is legible. Quite appropriate

Was a great evening for sure, it's funny you mention your love of supporting minnows. Just spent the last 2 evenings putting together my adopt a minnow comp. Great minds think alike :)

Very great activity 😊🤗

It's so nice to connect in person with friends you meet on this platform.

It was really informative - thank you for sharing your time and knowledge.
Still getting the hang of it but not so many burning questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81