You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't put ALL Your Eggs In The Steemit Basket

in #steemit8 years ago

Very good post. I think we forget that steemit is a very new site. It's grown quite a bit in that time. But there are no guarantees. We don't know what the final version will look like. If your post is lucky to be upvoted by people with a lot of SP, you can make a nice amount of money. But that may happen every 1 out of 20 posts. I have nonfiction kindle and Createspace books, websites with ad revenues and other ways to make money. If my posts start to consistently make money, I'll keep posting here. But if they don't, I'll put my energy into other money makers like Fiction :)

Sort:  

So true! I forget it's in Beta still :)
I love that you said 1 out of 20 I feel like thats how it goes with me. I've tried my hardest to detect patterns but I've been unsuccessful. It's like a lottery.

Thats how I feel too. I'll put as much energy in Steemit as it's worth it.

It really is a lottery. I see so many great posts by others that didn't get support from people with SP. They go nowhere. That's why spreading your eggs in different baskets is key imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63